Home‎ > ‎Barracuda‎ > ‎Basic Config of SSL VPN 680‎ > ‎

Process for resetting the Barracuda SSLVPN 680


This document reviews the process for clearing the SSLVPN of all of its current configs, and bringing it back to it's factory defaults


From the vga console, tell the Barracuda to reboot

Recovery Mode:

At reboot from the console, select Recovery to prevent a normal boot-up

Then select Full Barracuda Recovery to erase the system and bring it back to factory defaults.

When the wash is complete, select Exit to get back to the main boot page

Reload Normally:

Then at the boot screen, either let the system boot on its own, or select Barracuda to start the boot process right away